LE SHABBY CHATEAU  REVIEWS


5/5

Truly impressed.

The house is located in a great area. We felt like we were home. Had everything we needed to cook Breakfast and Supper during our stay. Beds were so comfortable. We had plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Did not get time to relax on outside porch ....ah well. Everything was beautiful and comfortable. All six of us were comfortable in every way!

08/09/2016 at 7:04 PM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Lanette R

5/5

Fabulous House!!!

My two girlfriends and I were able to have a wonderful reconnect time. The house was even better than shown in the photos. All of our needs, plus some were met. I would strongly recommended this home as a place to stay while in Gulfport. I would also add it is important to take the ferry to Ship Island for a day. The water and beaches are soooo much nicer than Gulfport, which were the only disappointment of our trip.

07/24/2015 at 3:06 PM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Barbara C

5/5

Wonderful place to stay!

We recently spent our honeymoon in this beautiful cottage close to the beach. It was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We made several meals in the quaint kitchen and had everything that we needed. This home was such a nice, quiet place to stretch out and relax. The owner was especially helpful with an issue we had while there and could not have been easier to work with. Thank you Betsy for all your help! We will definitely stay here again!

01/07/2015 at 4:34 AM via VRBO 
Le Shabby Chateau
 

Dickie S

 5/5

Wonderful experience

We had a truly wonderful experience. Five adult ladies stayed for three night we had plenty of room in an immaculate well decorated home! Couldn’t ask for a better home away from home! Highly recommend and will definitely stay here again if available!!!!

08/04/2019 at 7:01 PM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Kyle L

 5/5

Spring Break 2019

My daughters, grandsons, and I stayed in this home during spring break. The home was very nice and was in a great location. We were enjoyed taking the boys to a playground that was within walking distance and the Oceanaquarium nearby.. There were many things to do that were very close to where we stayed.

03/16/2019 at 12:58 PM via VRBO 
Le Shabby Chateau

Nancy L

 5/5

Very awesome place

The place was gorgeous and very clean. Loved the location.

04/08/2018 at 1:59 PM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Susan R

 5/5

Perfect

Property is exactly as described, will use again

10/01/2017 at 4:59 PM via VRBO  Le Shabby Chateau - Main House

Greg W

 5/5

Great decor, lots of room.

Close to the beach and casino. Owner is pet friendly. Enjoyed our month long stay.

03/04/2017 at 11:48 PM via VRBO 
Le Shabby Chateau

Dianne D

 5/5

Magnificent house

Everything about the house was perfect and very welcoming. From the spices and stocked kitchen to the comfy beds and details in each room. We loved the patio both inside and out and spent a large amount of time there when we weren't off enjoying the beach, local sights and nightlife. I'm ready for for another vacation and will book again as soon as I can get some time off work! The owner was very nice and easy to work with. She takes great pride in her place and you can tell it by the unique decor that creates a very warm welcome.

01/28/2015 at 3:37 AM via VRBO 
Le Shabby Chateau

Anonymous

 4/5

Great spot for our extended family

We stayed here with 4 generations of my family - ages 83 down to 9 months - and the place was great for us to be together yet stay apart. The baby even slept in the large master bedroom closet - nice and private. Great grandparents were happy to go to the studio out back for some time away from the hubbub. The owner was great to work with, location is away from the crowds but accessible to attractions, and the beach in March is almost private.

     10/08/2015 at 09:36 PM via VRBO        
Le Shabby Chateau

K M

 5/5

Perfect!

Perfect!!! Could not have been a better place for a vacation. Over delivered, close to everything but great privacy also. Place was spotless!!! Great for family and/or romantic get away.

12/13/2016 via FACEBOOK
Le Shabby Chateau

Tony DeMaria

 5/5

It's Amazing

It’s amazing, there are no words good enough to describe the home and experience!

             11/18/2018 via FACEBOOK              Le Shabby Chateau - Main House

Nicki Dudley

 5/5

Great Place

Great place. Lovely house with plenty of space. Very comfortable beds and furniture. Plenty of sitting spaces. House was super clean and we had plenty of towels and linens. Neighborhood is quiet but you are close to train tracks and trains do run thru the area. We did not have a problem with this. There is a park with a splash pad within walking distance. Great place to stay!

             09/23/2020 via VRBO              
Le Shabby Chateau

Kelly M

5/5

Beautiful Beach Vacation

It was really relaxing. The house was beautiful and the beach was everything I had hoped for.       

08/31/2016 at 3:31 AM via VRBO  

Le Shabby Chateau

Dorothy C

5/5

The house was way more than expected. So cute! Close to everything.

The house was beautifully decorated and well taken care of. The patio was nice in the morning and evening. Even during rainy days the patio was enjoyed thanks to the covering. We used the BBQ grill several times as well as utilized the kitchen to cook most of our meals. The owner was very responsive and great on giving advice on local activities. Read the guestbook and take the prior vacationers advice!! Would recommend this home to anyone! Thanks again Betsy!

08/05/2017 at 7:33 PM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Melissa S

5/5

Great location, comfortable home!

property is adorable and just minutes walk to the beach!

06/22/2020 at 3:04 PM via VRBO  Le Shabby Chateau - Main House

Judi Y

 5/5

Loved the Shabby Chalet!

Betsy was very helpful. Everything was perfect , so we didn’t need any assistance, but she checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed! The house was clean and well equipped. And the decor was fun and cheerful. A great stay.

      03/21/2020 at 1:12 PM via VRBO        
 Le Shabby Chateau

Cynthia F

 5/5

Loved it

Great place to bring the family. Relaxing and not commercialized. Perfect little local spot.

07/12/2019 at 3:12 PM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Bethanne S

 5/5

Loved it!

It was like a home away from home! House was super cute and well worth it!

       07/30/2018 at 1:55 AM via VRBO      
 Le Shabby Chateau

Tessa N

 5/5

Comfortable and Cozy

This sweet little house had plenty of room for our crew to either be together or apart. It's on a quiet street that doesn't get any thru traffic. The beach and a really nice park are both within a short walk. The patio outside was perfect for early morning and evening bird watching in the thick foliage that surrounds the property. I did lots of reading out there....loved it. I did have a concern about the proximity of the train track - but it wasn't really a detriment. Our grandson was fascinated and that became (next to the beach) the highlight of his day. The owner responsive and always reachable for questions. Thanks Betsy!

03/27/2018 at 10:39 AM via VRBO 
Le Shabby Chateau

Kathy F

 5/5

Loved this charming home.

Let me begin with the house was perfect. It was spotless and it had everything you needed. This was by far the most charming place we have stayed at. We didn't even want to go to beach because the house was so lovely. Can't wait to return.

        05/30/2017 at 1:21 AM via VRBO         Le Shabby Chateau

Pat R

 5/5

Fantastic Place for all types of Groups

This home is beautiful, comfortable and a very friendly place to stay. What i loved most about this home was the decoration, it is so beautiful, the little bits of detail in the home are eye catching. Everything you need will be at this house, it is like home away from home. It is very clean and has a nice deep bath and a beautiful walk in shower for 2. If you need the heating on then 10 minutes will be enough as it warms up very quick. we did not have to make one phone call asking for anything, if we needed to then it would of been handled with there and then as the service was excellent. We all loved sitting outside at night, even in the rain as it is all under cover. The beds were very comfortable. I never slept so good. Everything you need will be there, washing and dryer work great, cooker works perfectly, water runs fast so what more do you want. We did not want to leave. My family are coming back over from UK so we will be back in October. I would not risk staying anywhere else now we found the perfect holiday home. Thank you again.

      03/09/2014 at 4:45 PM via VRBO       
Le Shabby Chateau

Kimberly D

 5/5

Wonderful Find

What a wonderful find!  Close to everything, CLEAN, comfortable, so adorable!  And a great getaway that is perfect for a couple or a family!

  • Thoughtful amenities
            06/06/2019 via Facebook              
Le Shabby Chateau

Yvette Santos-Williams

 5/5

Beyond Adorable

We recently stayed here, and it was WONDERFUL!! The house was beyond ADORABLE and Betsy thought of everything for hospitality, accommodation, and convenience!! People in the neighborhood were very friendly, and we immediately met a driver, Stormy, that took great care of us and became our “go-to” girl, providing great info and safe transportation. I had previously read a review about a train being bothersome, but we never really noticed it. We heard it just a few times while we were just sitting outside on the charming patio. It was short and not even that loud. We usually stay on the beach when we vaycay, but Le Shabby Chateau was something different, extremely affordable, and not far from the beach. A nice little walk, or a drive if you want to go to a different beach. I highly recommend the cruise to Ship Island!! Especially if you like history!! The tour through Fort Massachusetts and the beach there was a great trip bonus!! Thank you for everything Betsy!! We had such a great time!!

           06/22/2018 via FACEBOOK              
Le Shabby Chateau

Starla Harris

5/5

Great place

Great place. Lovely house with plenty of space. Very comfortable beds and furniture. Plenty of sitting spaces. House was super clean and we had plenty of towels and linens. Neighborhood is quiet but you are close to train tracks and trains do run thru the area. We did not have a problem with this. There is a park with a splash pad within walking distance. Great place to stay!

09/13/2020 at 12:13 PM via VRBO Shabby Chateau - Main House

Kelly M

5/5

Great place to vacation on the Gulf Coast.

We loved the house and were very comfortable there. The location is great to spend time in Gulfport, Biloxi and all the other little towns along the Gulf. Weather was a little chilly, but sunny, so we were able to enjoy beach walks and relaxing outside as well as the many indoor activities nearby. There are wonderful restaurants and especially appreciated the great seafood choices. The owner was easy to work with and responded quickly to any questions.

02/17/2015 at 10:21 AM via VRBO
Le Shabby Chateau

Jan A

5/5

Le Shabby Chateau was great!

Great location for this beach visit which allowed for walking to a nearby splash pad and the beaches. House was well stocked and just as described. We were 6 adults and one 7 year old. One note - if you are hot natured, the house stayed a little warm in the July heat, especially the back bedroom, but it was always comfortable. The beds were comfy and there is a giant double shower in the master bedroom.

07/07/2019 at 1:49 AM via VRBO Le Shabby Chateau - Main House

Steven B

 4/5

Charming and cute

The home is very roomy and in a great location. So many cute and quirky decor items I was finding new items each time I walked through. Had there been another way to access the bathroom other than through a bedroom it would have excellent. Overall, a great place

05/27/2019 at 11:16 PM via VRBO
Le Shabby Chateau 

Amy T

 4/5

great location

The house was very nice, although sleeping room for 8 is being rather generous. Both the couch and the roll away bed were rather uncomfortable for my boys, but to be fair they are teens, so if they were smaller, it would have been fine. We had a wonderful time and being so close to the beach was a great plus. It was a nice quiet neighborhood as well. We would definitely come here again.

05/29/2018 at 3:19 PM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Nan M

 5/5

Just my style !

We loved our stay , AGAIN ! Just hate hurricane ran us off . Damn hurricanes. :-)

10/14/2017 at 3:10 AM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Lisa M

 5/5

Just my style !

We loved our stay , AGAIN ! Just hate hurricane ran us off . Damn hurricanes. :-)

10/14/2017 at 3:10 AM via VRBO  
Le Shabby Chateau

Lisa M

 5/5

Great place!

We had a wonderful time. Everything is just as advertised and met all our needs. We will definitely be back! Thanks Betsy

09/16/2016 at 11:34 AM via VRBO 
Le Shabby Chateau

Joel H

 5/5

Home from Home

We traveled all the way from Uk to stay at this home and it was so welcoming. Lovely area to stay, close to the beach and casino, just walking distance away, plenty of Great places to eat. we had a fire on the beach one night, Roasting marshmallows.. we also liked to sit outside as it was so quiet and relaxing, This place is perfect for everyone. There is a ramp for wheelchair if needed. There is plenty of car park space. Close to the Mall and lots of different places to see. The house has everything you need. The beds are very comfortable and plenty of spare pillows and blankets if needed. We will be back very soon. Thank you again for everything.

  03/09/2014 at 5:06 PM via VRBO   
Le Shabby Chateau

Shelly D

 5/5

Great place to stay

My siblings and I enjoyed our stay. It is in a nice neighborhood, close to all activities. It had all the things we needed and was comfortable. It has a lot of room so you can have your space. I had trouble getting wi-fi on my ipad. The trip to ship island was great. I would stay again and recommend it to others.

10/05/2015 at 11:36 AM via VRBO 
Le Shabby Chateau

Le Ann V

 5/5

Very Clean

We were very pleased with the house! It’s in a very quiet neighborhood and close to just about anything we wanted to do. The house was very clean and has just about anything you could possibly need! We really enjoyed sitting out on the patio and even had a fish fall from the sky and land right in the back yard! That’s the kind of memories me and my family can talk about for years!! Thanks Betsy!!.

06/28/2018 via FACEBOOK

Angie Adams

 5/5

Close to the Beach

our family stayed there and had a wonderful time, it was very clean and comfortable, very quiet neighborhood, and close to the beach. would recommend everyone to visit at least once!

       12/13/2016 via FACEBOOK       
Le Shabby Chateau

April Cox

LE PETIT CHATEAU  REVIEWS


 5/5

Adorable, Super Clean

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days while in the area for business. It was adorable, super clean, well maintained and the decor was tasteful. Betsy was a gem, easy to work with, extremely accommodating and we would stay here again. Don't believe any reviews less than a 5 Star. I am super OCD and picky and I rate a 5 Star in every way. The LeBlanc's - Lafayette, Louisiana

             12/13/2016 via FACEBOOK                Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Regi Guillotte LeBlanc

 5/5

It was nice and peaceful

Very quiet and peaceful place.

       08/18/2020 at 2:30 AM via VRBO        Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Cody R

 5/5

Cute and cozy cottage

It was just as described. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the hospitality.

       08/08/2020 at 12:14 PM via VRBO      Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Sharon B

 5/5

Very Cute & Comfy Place!

Great!!!

       06/16/2020 at 10:09 PM via VRBO      Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Kim Y

 5/5

Cute & Quaint

Very enjoyable visit

       02/24/2020 at 02:19 PM via VRBO     Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Cynthia Z

 3/5

Meant for One

Betsy was very nice and accomidating and if we needed to know anything or if anything was wrong she took care of it immediately. The only problem was that there is no privacy. Only one comfortable chair to sit in. The toilet only has a curtain across not a door. It is close to everything so that was nice.

           03/13/2019 at 5:13 via VRBO           Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Barbara W

 4/5

Cute decor!

Very nicely decorated. A little small but has everything you need. I would stay again, but did have a couple of issues. The microwave only has certain buttons that work, so the microwavable meals were a little more of a challenge. Also cooking tripped the breaker several times, luckily I found the breaker box pretty easily behind a picture. There is a dehumidifier in the room but no instructions on how to empty it when it gets full. I was able to figure it out. The bed was super comfy and I slept well.

           08/29/2018 at 3:17 AM via VRBO           Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Sherry L

 5/5

Very quaint & cozy.  Enjoyed my stay.

Totally happy with my stay. Would like to return sometime.

      11/29/2020 at 9:57 PM via VRBO                Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Tammye G P

 5/5

Fabulous Place to Stay!

I had a wonderful time here! The owner was quick to respond to my questions and extremely helpful! Very clean and cute!

      08/23/2020 at 3:12 PM via VRBO                Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Ellsbeth T

 5/5

Great time despite the rainy weather

Cute little house! Perfect for my small family and convenient to beach and parks

      07/27/2020 at 1:58 PM via VRBO            Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Judy B

 5/5

Beach Cottage

Decorated so cute! And the bed pillows are the best! So comfy! Betsy was very accommodating. A great host! I would definitely stay here again.

      04/24/2020 at 6:50 PM via VRBO         Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Marybeth S

 5/5

Gateway to Long Beach, MS

Nice location for looking over MS Gulf Coast, tad small and no desk for computer. The neighborhood was nice and walkable to beach.

      01/11/2020 at 3:38 PM via VRBO         Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

David H

 5/5

Great location, quiet getaway

Place is as described. Had everything I needed but I could not get the microwave to work. Nice place.

      12/05/2018 at 12:45 AM via VRBO         Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Pete R

 5/5

Perfect

Great host and a great place!

      07/18/2018 at 1:28 PM via VRBO         Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

John F

 5/5

Adorable Place!

This cottage was perfect for me and my husband with our dog. Decor so cute. It had everything we needed. We will stay here again!

      07/25/2018 at 5:43 PM via VRBO         Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Janice K

 5/5

Extremely Charming!

As described, Perfect for two people! Quirt neighborhood, Parking is a bit tight but sufficient! Would definitely stay here again

       10/09/2020 at 10:48 AM via VRBO                Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Patricia H

 5/5

Adorable Getaway!

This was the perfect spot for my teen daughter and I to get away for a few days before school starts. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and we felt so relaxed after a few beach days. Betsy was attentive to our needs and did everything to meet our needs. I wish there would have been a little cheat sheet to highlight better places to hang out on the beach and a really good fresh seafood restaurant. Otherwise, we enjoyed ourselves very much.

       08/20/2020 at 12:30 AM via VRBO                Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Anonymous

 5/5

Cozy tiny house

Loved it. Quite and private. Would definitely rent it again!

       07/211/2020 at 03:35 AM via VRBO            Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Gary W

 5/5

Cozy cottage

A perfect space for a solo traveler on a short weekend.

       04/05/2020 at 02:17 AM via VRBO            Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Hilary J

 4/5

Very small

I am satisfied with the stay as I knew I was getting a home this small but I was also renting the larger home on the property and really using for an extra bed and bath. I personally could not imagine renting the cottage separately from the home. It was clean and comfortable. My husband and I both felt too big for the shower and had trouble keeping the water inside. Very good with the larger home if you need a 4th bedroom.

       05/27/2019 at 11:23 PM via VRBO            Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Amy T

 4/5

Great!

We loved it! It was perfect for us, enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, everything we needed was there! Would definitely stay again.

       11/05/2018 at 1:58 PM via VRBO            Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Todd H

 4/5

Small but private and cute.

Small chateau with private entrance. Overall great stay. Shower could definitely be bigger and a door on the bathroom would be great. Otherwise a very cute studio type of place very conveniently located to everything. Owner was very prompt in response and kept the place very clean. Would definitely book again!

       06/26/2018 at 1:56 AM via VRBO            Le Petit Chateau - Cottage

Jennifer F

Joe Parker